Anders Monsen

Lost worlds and ports of call

Month: January 2009

Wilson wins lifetime achievement award

The Horror Writers of America selected two recipients of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award: Chelsea Quinn Yarbro and F. Paul Wilson. Wilson won the first Prometheus Award in 1979 for Wheels Within Wheels. Since then he also has won the Prometheus Award for Best Novel in 2004 (Sims), and the Hall of Fame Award in 1990 and 1991, for his novels Healer and An Enemy of the State.

RIP Patrick McGoohan

Nice article at reason magazine about The Prisoner from a French perspective.

© 2018 Anders Monsen

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑